Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

The poor man's HN account delete: change email, change pass to random gibberish, logout.

You're free.

Until the next account.



That's not necessarily the point. The most important use of a delete account functionality is to protect one's own privacy should you not want to be personally connected to statements you made anonymously.


That's the great thing about the internet and pseudonyms :)




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: